All spots filled for FIBA EuroBasket 2022


The 24-team field is set for the FIBA EuroBasket 2022 after Estonia and Lithuania punched the last two tickets to the tournament.

The teams that qualified in the November 2020 window:

  1. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  2. Croatia
  3. Greece
  4. Israel
  5. Slovenia
  6. Spain
  7. Ukraine

The teams that recently qualified in the February 2021 window:

  1. Belgium
  2. Bulgaria
  3. Estonia
  4. Finland
  5. France
  6. Great Britain
  7. Hungary
  8. Lithuania
  9. Poland
  10. Netherlands
  11. Russia
  12. Serbia
  13. Turkey

The co-hosts of the FIBA EuroBasket 2022 who automatically qualified:

  1. Czech Republic
  2. Georgia
  3. Italy
  4. Germany
This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is 7sEkwM_2A0aD8kycEmq1qQ.jpg

The FIBA EuroBasket 2022, which is scheduled to take place from September 1-18, 2022, will feature four teams that did not participate in the FIBA EuroBasket 2017, Bulgaria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Estonia and Netherlands.

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Estonia and Netherlands last played in the FIBA EuroBasket 2015, while Bulgaria last played in the FIBA EuroBasket 2011.

Slovenia will enter the tournament as the defending champions from 2017.

The date of the FIBA EuroBasket 2022 draw will be announced at a later date.

All teams that did not qualify for the FIBA EuroBasket 2022 have earned a spot in the FIBA Basketball World Cup 2023 European Pre-Qualifiers Second Round, which will take place in August 2021.

Those teams include Austria, Denmark, Latvia, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Romania, Sweden, Switzerland along with Belarus, Iceland, Portugal and Slovakia.

Source link

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button